Purple Carrot

I just arrive from my adventure in traditional market today hihihi…

Today is market day (hari pakan). I still have dendeng at home and fish on my freezer, so I  just brought some money to buy vegetables and green bean. I bought broccoli, carrot, and leaf soup. I was planning to boiled them for lunch. When I went to Tamil shop to buy some green bean, I saw the new nutrijell, it’s purple, blueberry flavor. I read on the the script on the package that this jelly is contain with fruit and vegetable extract, grape, blueberry, purple cabbage, and purple carrot. Then I saw the pic of four of them. Waw.. Purple carrot, really? I never heard about them.

Then I googled it. Here they are

I told this to my brother, he said there’s no purple carrot. I showed him the picture, so he said that vegetables has been undergone hybridization. Purple carrot is weird, alien 😆 😆 😆

 

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment